Maintenance and Operations

The Division is responsible for providing a well maintained system of roadways and bridges for the unincorporated area -- which is essential to the quality of life and economic health of the community. Responsibilities include roadway and bridge maintenance, traffic engineering and neighborhood traffic management, traffic signals (maintenance & operations), signs and markings, tree and landscape maintenance, street light maintenance, and pavement, curb, gutter and sidewalk repair.

Reza Moghissi, Division Chief (moghissir@saccounty.net)

Staff

Lupe Rodriguez, Traffic Engineering Manager (rodriguezl@saccounty.net)
Doug Maas: Traffic Operations (maasd@saccounty.net)
Lu Li: Traffic Engineering (lil@saccounty.net)

Rizaldy Mananquil, Maintenance Support Manager (mananquilr@saccounty.net)
Gary Kodani: Right-of-Way Management (kodaniga@saccounty.net)
Hardeep Sidhu: Maintenance Support (sidhuh@saccounty.net)
Russ Childers: Legal/CSA 1 (childersr@saccounty.net)
Mike Meschi: Bridges & City Services (meschim@saccounty.net)

Mike Garcia, Highway Maintenance Manager (garciami@saccounty.net)
Brian Shine: North Pavement and Drainage (shineb@saccounty.net)
Steve McCrumb: South Pavemment and Bridge Maintenance (mccrumbs@saccounty.net)

John Ronkowski, Highway Maintenance Manager (ronkowskij@saccounty.net)
Jerry Budziszewski: Signals & Lighting (budziszewskij@saccounty.net)
Mark Forster: Tree Section (forsterm@saccounty.net)
Kathleen Bryan: Signs & Markings (bryank@saccounty.net)

Justin Hess, Safety and Training (hessj@saccounty.net)