Engineering & Planning Division

Oversees engineering, planning and development of transportation projects including:

  • Capital Improvement Plan implementation for roadway capacity, traffic signal, bridge, sidewalk, bike lane and landscaping projects.
  • Long-range County transportation planning including policy development, traffic study and analysis.
  • Management of funding programs for capital improvements and roadway maintenance.
  • Coordination with the County General Plan and other regional transportation plans.
  • Development services including planning application review and improvement plan review.
  • Planning, implementation and support for alternative travel mode programs (ADA, pedestrian, bicycles and transit).
  • Compliance with ordinances for tree preservation, water conservation and zoning codes.

Dan Shoeman, Division Chief shoemand@saccounty.net

Staff

Engineering
Steve White: Senior Civil Engineer-Design I   whitest@saccounty.net
John Jaeger: Senior Civil Engineer-Design III   jaegerj@saccounty.net
Stan Sorensen: Senior Civil Engineer-Design IV  sorensens@saccounty.net

Transportation Planning & Development Services

Dean Blank, Transportation Planning  blankd@saccounty.net
Matt Darrow: Regional Planning and Studies darrowm@saccounty.net
Kyle Hines: Development Services hinesk@saccounty.net         

Planning & Programs

Ron Vicari, Transportation Programs and Alternative Modes vicarir@saccounty.net 
William Irving: Pedestrian Programs irvingb@saccounty.net
Dan Klinker: Bicycle and Transit Programs klinkerd@saccounty.net

Refugio Razo, Funding Programs and Project Management Office razor@saccounty.net

Landscape Design & Tree Section

Jim Schubert, Landscape Section  schubertj@saccounty.net

CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone: 916-874-6291
FAX: 916-874-7831